the young adults dilemma: moving out; help me internet!!!

hi internet me again! i face a serious problem and omitting everyone but the trolls have a serious problem i would like to discuss; me moving out.

for months now  have been trying to move, however due to a control freak mother i am stuck on how to proceed. currently if i move my mom loses the ability to afford living in her home and while I haven’t always been very vocal and up front about leaving i have made a persistent effort to shop for a good deal and have finally found one that’s both functional in location and affordable within my meager full time pay.

however as noted above my mother is a control freak and due to my lack of constant up front desire to leave she believes two very conflicting ideas. the first is that i am not 100% serious about it. and the second is that she wishes to butt her nose in and determine when and where i move too in order to plan a move of her own out of the home in which she has raised all her kids but would be essentially alone in once i move (my parents are divorced but she still has the family dogs).

i cant stall the purchase of this apartment that screams quality and cost effective buy forever; and the way things are looking if i play along with her controlling game plan i wont be moving until (at the earliest) October. by which time i will be one year older (I’m born in October). not moving into a place that i want too (or i stand a chance of that) and she may even try and set me up to fail which is something id like to avoid as well. (she has & will figuratively do and say anything to keep me around).

i refuse to be a mamma’s boy clinging to her basement any longer and i refuse to play by her rules. but she is offering 0 support on me doing it on my own and is even threatening to evict me if i try to move on my own terms anymore when & where i want hoping ill come home crying and stay.

help me internet i am at a loss on how to deal with this conflicting crazy mom of mine and the dilemma all young adults face which is hard enough without a parent like this. moving from your parents basement.

About ionusx

im gay/bi, 23, im a gamer a dancer, an IT, and a boyfriend. come say hi, i dont bite

Posted on May 20, 2013, in new, personal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

